Support

Home Forums Event Espresso Premium How Delete: Changes in Personal Info details will be synced w/user profile

How Delete: Changes in Personal Info details will be synced w/user profile

Posted: March 13, 2018 at 3:00 pm


wireinsurance

March 13, 2018 at 3:00 pm

Do I have to have my developer comment this out manually? I saw two closed threads about this topic. If so, please verify as these are from 2015 and 2016:

https://eventespresso.com/topic/registering-for-event-overwrites-user-profile/

https://eventespresso.com/topic/wp-user-integration-not-working-messing-up-with-the-default-ee-plugin/

Your reply says this will only add this if EE creates the user from registration info. My user accounts give other permissions on our secure side, so this notice will be very unsettling. How can I make it not show on the registration page?


Josh

  • Support Staff

March 14, 2018 at 7:34 am

You can make that not show on the registration page by going to Event Espresso > Registration Form > User Integration Settings then set “Always sync contact information with WP user profile?” to No, then click Save.

The support post ‘How Delete: Changes in Personal Info details will be synced w/user profile’ is closed to new replies.

Have a question about this support post? Create a new support post in our support forums and include a link to this existing support post so we can help you.

Support forum for Event Espresso 3 and Event Espresso 4.
Documentation for EE3 and EE4
Documentation for Event Espresso 3

Documentation for Event Espresso 4

Status: closed

Updated by  Josh 6 months, 2 weeks ago ago

Topic Tags

Notifications

This topic is: not resolved
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!