Support

Home Forums Event Espresso Premium Website still displaying message saying license key is on multiple domains

Website still displaying message saying license key is on multiple domains

Posted: August 24, 2020 at 8:09 am


Emma

August 24, 2020 at 8:09 am

Hi,

We’ve recently rebuilt https://www.sparkwriters.org/ so that it uses Event Espresso. For us to build the new website, I developed it on a development url, installed EventEspresso and added the license key on the development url so that we can install add-ons. I’ve now launched the new website onto the live domain, and the new website has this message on the dashboard:

Your support license key is only valid for one domain at a time, and our licensing system has detected that you are using your license key on multiple domains. Please log in to your Event Espresso account to manage your Support License Keys, or if you have concerns, please Contact Us.

I’ve removed the license key from the development url, and made sure it is only on https://www.sparkwriters.org/, so I’m unsure why it’s still displaying the message if it’s only on one domain. I requested that the license key to be reset a few weeks ago, but the live website on https://www.sparkwriters.org/ is still showing the message. I’m not sure whether it’s been reset yet, however it was a few weeks ago that I requested it.

Please can you let me know how to remove the message, as the license key is only on one domain, but the message is saying it’s on multiple domains.

The live website is on latest WP version 5.5, and using the latest version of EventEspresso.

Many Thanks,
Andrew


Tony

  • Support Staff

August 24, 2020 at 8:38 am

Hi Andrew,

Your license key appears to be assigned to the correct domain and your account isn’t flagged right now but I’ll reset your license key anyway.

On the live site, please dismiss the notice (the x in the corner) then run through thesteps to re-assign the key to the domain (save with a blank key field, add key save again).

Does the notice reappear then or stay away?

To explain a little, the notice is a persistent notice and wont remove itself from the admin until you’ve dismissed it. If it then reappears it shows an issue, but whilst here we might as well do the whole reset procedure to clear everything out and start fresh (the above).

You must be logged in to reply to this support post. Sign In or Register for an Account

Support forum for Event Espresso 3 and Event Espresso 4.
Documentation for EE3 and EE4
Documentation for Event Espresso 3 Documentation for Event Espresso 4

Status: publish

Updated by  Tony 1 month ago ago

Topic Tags

Tagged: 

Notifications

This topic is: not resolved
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!