Support

Home Forums Event Espresso Premium Reset Event Espresso Data – but keep Event tickets and venue details

Reset Event Espresso Data – but keep Event tickets and venue details

Posted: December 20, 2018 at 7:59 am


greg.ray@sawe.org

December 20, 2018 at 7:59 am

I would like to reset my event registration to go live after being in test mode. We have dummy/test registrations and transactions that need to be cleared out. I would like to keep my event and available tickets and not have to re-created those details from scratch.
In the maintenance menu I see the Reset/Delete Data tab, and a button to “Reset Event Espresso Data”. What is reset when I select this? Will my event and associated ticket and venue details remain in tact?


Josh

  • Support Staff

December 20, 2018 at 8:08 am

No. If you click that button all of your event, ticket, and venue data will be deleted.

What you can do instead is go to Event Espresso > Transactions, and if any of the test transactions have payments, go in and delete the payments. Then, you go to Event Espresso > Registrations and trash all of the test registrations (you can use the bulk actions to do this). Then, you click the Trash link to view the list of trashed registrations, and you use the bulk action to permanently delete them.


mcgwd

January 3, 2019 at 11:47 am

So to be clear, if I use the Reset/Delete event data in Maintenance then all of my events will be gone? Not just the registrations within them, but if I go to my event list, there would be NO events there at all? And would all the questions and question groups be gone as well?


Josh

  • Support Staff

January 3, 2019 at 12:01 pm

if I use the Reset/Delete event data in Maintenance then all of my events will be gone?

Yes.

Not just the registrations within them, but if I go to my event list, there would be NO events there at all?

That’s correct.

And would all the questions and question groups be gone as well?

Yes. Everything gets deleted with the reset.


mcgwd

January 3, 2019 at 1:11 pm

Thanks for the quick response! How close are they to implementing the ability to delete only certain events? And a bulk delete for registrations that are locked? Looking through the help pages, it seems customers have been asking for these feature for a very long time. Not everyone wants/needs to preserve their old data.


Josh

  • Support Staff

January 3, 2019 at 2:01 pm

Hi,

It’s not something that they’re working on at the moment. The reason being is cascading deletes are very complicated features to add.

The support post ‘Reset Event Espresso Data – but keep Event tickets and venue details’ is closed to new replies.

Have a question about this support post? Create a new support post in our support forums and include a link to this existing support post so we can help you.

Support forum for Event Espresso 3 and Event Espresso 4.
Documentation for EE3 and EE4
Documentation for Event Espresso 3

Documentation for Event Espresso 4

Status: closed

Updated by  Josh 2 weeks, 2 days ago ago

Topic Tags

Notifications

This topic is: not resolved
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!