When previewing the messages (I still haven’t completed an event, so haven’t done any live registration yet) I see in the side bar that there’s a connect to us section with facebook and twitter.
I removed all of the social media info under general settings, yet these are still appearing in the templates.
Do I have to go through every template and remove these one by one?
I did a search of the forums and found this – https://eventespresso.com/topic/removing-twitter-g-from-emails/
so I suspect the answer is yes.
This seems a bit odd to me.
If that’s the case and there’s a plugin update, will all by message customization be overwritten?
Yes, you can remove the social media parts of the email messages via the message editor. Please note that when you do a plugin update, your customization will not be overwritten. The changes you make to your message templates are stored in the WordPress database.