Support

Home Forums Event Espresso Premium Plugin Still Says I Need Renew Support, But I Did Renew License

Plugin Still Says I Need Renew Support, But I Did Renew License

Posted: January 22, 2023 at 3:13 pm


syndstrat

January 22, 2023 at 3:13 pm

I use Event Espresso 4 Decaf. It has a message that says:

Upgrade for Support
You’re missing out on expert support and one-click updates! Don’t have an Event Espresso support license key? Support the project and buy one today!

I click the link that paid for support couple of hours ago. It still says the same message.

When I go to my EventEspresso account, it shows me my support license and says:

“Support License Keys:

Add your support license key to the General Settings page of Event Espresso through your WordPress dashboard and save changes to enable one-click updates for your website and support from our team.

I go to General Settings in the plugin, and I don’t see anyway to add the license.


Tony

  • Support Staff

January 23, 2023 at 5:17 am

Hi there,

Event Espresso Decaf is the free version of the plugin available from WordPress.org and as you have a valid license you have access to the full/regular version of Event Espresso in your downloads section.

Go to your account page HERE.

In the Event Espresso 4 download section you’ll see Event Espresso 4 Core Regular {version} (currently 4.10.43.p) click that to download the .zip file, save that to your machine.

On your site go to Dashboard -> Plugins.

Deactivate Event Espresso 4 Decaf.

Then go to Dashboard -> PLugins -> Add new -> Upload plugin.

Select the .zip file you just downloaded, upload and activate.

Now you have the full version of Event Espresso, you can add your license key within that to receive support and updates.

(After installing the latest version of EE4 regular, you can delete EE4 Decaf from the site)


syndstrat

January 23, 2023 at 7:25 am

If I install the paid version on top of the free version, will I lose any of my settings?


Tony

  • Support Staff

January 23, 2023 at 8:08 am

No, you should not lose any settings.

Is there a specific setting you are concerned about?

Note you can’t have both Decaf and Regular activated at the same time. Deactivate decaf before you activate regular.

You must be logged in to reply to this support post. Sign In or Register for an Account

Event Espresso