Support

Home Forums Event Espresso Premium Key re-assignment

Key re-assignment

Posted: September 23, 2012 at 3:19 pm


nine

September 23, 2012 at 3:19 pm

I recently purchased the Business License for this plugin and installed it on our Development domain so we can continue build-out for the client. We ran into some issues with the WP theme we had installed, as well as the WP installation itself. For a number of reasons, it was best to scrap that dev site and start fresh using this plugin for the “core” features (as opposed to an “event” based theme with the plugin handling some of the features.)

When I attempt to “reset the license key” to the new url/domain/installation, (which is merely a different folder on the same domain) the system prompts me to pay $10 to do so. While I understand that there may be some work required on the back end to accomplish this, it seems like most installations would require it, as devs generally develop and test on a development installation, and later move it to the live site. It seems like I’m getting “nickeled and dimed” to death with this plugin; everywhere I turn there’s a buy it now button! Maybe the key isn’t needed on the dev server, though your documentation doesn’t delineate that. If such is the case, it would be a good idea to notify the devs that they should not install the key until it gets to it’s final home. The problem with this is that you are prompted from the dashboard to insert it in order to update the plugin – and the verbiage in the prompt makes it sound like the plugin is already outdated and requires updating. If I am developing a site using your product, of course I want it updated!

Am I missing something here?

  • This topic was modified 8 years, 7 months ago by  nine.


Dean

September 24, 2012 at 3:25 am

Hello,

We do understand that the sites are often developed offline or on a live dev server before being transferred over to live server.

Due to that we do offer a free licence reset at that time.

As yours is just transferred from dev to dev site I have reset the licence key for you this time.

Make sure you delete the current one, save, add the one from your account here and resave. That should stop the messages for you.

When you move the site to the live site, you will get the same issues, just let us know and we can reset the key.


nine

September 24, 2012 at 11:15 pm

Thank you Dean! WBIT.

The support post ‘Key re-assignment’ is closed to new replies.

Have a question about this support post? Create a new support post in our support forums and include a link to this existing support post so we can help you.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!