Support

Home Forums Event Espresso Premium Deactivating/Reactivating Event Espresso and Calendar

Deactivating/Reactivating Event Espresso and Calendar

Posted: September 13, 2018 at 11:28 am


PlasmicSteve

September 13, 2018 at 11:28 am

Hello. Since I first activated EE and the Calendar plugins on my site, I haven’t yet deactivated them.

But I’m having some issues with my hosting and I need to temporarily deactivate/reactivate EE and Calendar.

Will all of my events and other information be saved and still available when I re-activate?


Josh

  • Support Staff

September 13, 2018 at 11:31 am

Hi Plasmic Steve,

Yes they will. Nothing is deleted when you deactivate the plugins.


PlasmicSteve

September 13, 2018 at 11:37 am

Thanks so much, Josh. That’s what I expected but it would be such a big loss that I needed to get a definite answer. Much appreciated.


Josh

  • Support Staff

September 13, 2018 at 11:44 am

I can also recommend taking regular backups of the site’s database. While deactivating the plugin will not cause data loss, other things can (like if the hosts goes in and “accidentally” deletes some tables). Here’s my recommendation for a easy to use backup service:

https://vaultpress.com

The support post ‘Deactivating/Reactivating Event Espresso and Calendar’ is closed to new replies.

Have a question about this support post? Create a new support post in our support forums and include a link to this existing support post so we can help you.

Support forum for Event Espresso 3 and Event Espresso 4.
Documentation for EE3 and EE4
Documentation for Event Espresso 3

Documentation for Event Espresso 4

Status: closed

Updated by  Josh 2 months ago ago

Topic Tags

Notifications

This topic is: not resolved
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
[i]
[i]