Posted: February 13, 2018 at 4:32 am
I have had comments from my client regarding the message displayed when a visitor cancels during the booking process. The message is ‘All unsaved registration information entered during this session has been deleted’ appears after clicking on ‘cancel registration’.
Searching the support forum has yielded several responses that the message is technically correct as it is not saving anything that had not already been saved before the user cancelled. Unfortunately, the general interpretation of the message is that none of the information entered during the session will have been saved.
My client is concerned that the message is misleading and could potentially cause issues in light of the new European GDPR regulations due shortly.
My questions are:
Your advice would be appreciated.
The plan is they’re going to remove the “Cancel Registration” link entirely in an upcoming release of Event Espresso 4.